29, still unmarried and damn happy and proud of it!!!!

GREAT THINGS DON’T HAPPEN AT A CERTAIN FIXED AGE IF THEY DO THEY ARE OKAY BUT IF YOU LET THEM HAPPEN IN THEIR OWN PACE AT THEIR OWN TIME THEY ARE THE GREATEST

13619901_10153743927640994_1511987418100943206_n

Hi for all those who don’t know me I’m going to write a few details about myself in this paragraph so those who know me can skip and start reading from where they will my bio ends. I’m a 29 year old woman living in Bombay. I’m a Tarot Card Reader by profession and I aspire to become a writer someday. I have also studied law from one of the most prestigious college in India and I have also complete 2 levels of Company Secretary.This all is not important because all people see when they look at me is she is 29 years old and still unmarried.

To be honest it doesn’t bother me and if I had my way I would gouge their eyeballs out but then again I do not want to even touch such people and make myself dirty. I’m writing this post today for all the unmarried women out there who face the same criticism as me and my friends do for not being married and not having babies before we hit our 30’s. This post by no means is meant to insult anyone who is married and has babies as I respect every woman on this planet and the choices that she makes but I do have a problem with the so called society which points fingers at us. 

They have so many questions about us that sometimes I wonder if they see us as humans or as  machines. A few of those ridiculous questions are she is losing her fertility when will she have babies, is she sexually active with others that she doesn’t need a husband cuz her hormones would have started acting ages ago, is he a lesbian etc etc. these all questions make me feel sad for your daughters as if you are talking this way about us then what would you would have done to them when you saw they were thinking out of the box. I’m sure you would have cut the roots of something which could have become a beautiful tree as fitting in the box was more important to you than allowing them to grow up in their own shape.

Now let’s talk about sexual activity. It might be hard to believe but I’m 29 years old and I’m not having sex with anyone because my mind and body just doesn’t live to eat,sleep and have sex. Besides I am pretty good so crossing 30 is not going to affect my sexual appetite and performance but probably all those married couples out there are already bored and despite not being 30 and are already dreading sex and we can talk about them too  but it’s none of our business like our sexual lives are none of ours but then again we  intend to create a life for ourselves and don’t want to just live it the way others decide is right because it’s our  life and these are our struggles and we know best how to take it forward and up so please stop worrying about our sex lives.

Now I will tell you about love please try to understand as the frame fitters might not understand such a pure concept but I promise I’ll try my best to keep it simple. I’m in love with this incredible guy for the past couple of years who doesn’t tell me what to wear, don’t do this or don’t do that but all he does is love me with everything he has got and I’m so lucky to have this one in my life that I’m sure the day I met him the leprechauns must have pooled all their luck together and put it on me that I found him. Now you will say that everyone has someone who loves them then why I feel so lucky. The reason for this is because when in love you need to get love and no restrictions and boundaries and that is what I am getting if I needed rules I would get checked in a hostel and the warden would be my perfect mate. I feel I’m lucky because I have got love when I was looking for love and I’m being loved when I’m loving. When I told my boyfriend that I needed time to get married he or his parents did not give me a lecture but what he said incredibly moved me I love you with all my heart and marriage or no marriage I already consider you my soulmate so a paper or a circle around a fire is not the validation I require from you, my validation is your happiness and comfort so whenever you feel marriage will give you these two things only and only then we will get married” Now all of my fellow minded people will understand the luck and leprechaun example. Maybe your ideal married couple doesn’t have this kind of love or maybe they do but again it’s none of our business and so our love should be none of your business. For us love is not a contract which if not signed will die it’s an eternal relationship with no expiration date.

Let’s talk about loyalties now I know so many married people who are having affairs not just one or two but multiple. I don’t know the reasons for this but it’s their life and they can whatever they want and it’s none of my business but please I request you don’t give me examples of dedication and loyalty because they are married, half of the women want to jab a knife in their husband’s throats because they cheat daily on them all cuz of the lame excuses like they are not the same anymore, they have become boring, they are fat etc etc. This is not loyalty this is pressure and force to stay with the douchebag who bangs hot chicks for fun despite having a wife and children at home because this douchebag is a chauvinist pig and if this girl leaves him the world will look at her like she is a criminal.  And so I prefer my loyalty wherein despite being in a long distance relationship I don’t spread my legs in front of anyone just because I’m hormonal. Cheating on someone is the most disgusting thing ever and we don’t cheat ever on anyone because despite you thinking that since we are unmarried we are not loyal which is a farce we work on emotions so peace out.

Now onto my favourite topic babies. Because we don’t have babies we don’t qualify as maternal and feminine is the biggest pile of crap I have ever heard. Have you seen women with babies out there who are miserable because they had children early and because of that they neglect the child and their life is screwed. We are much better than those women because if we have not decided to have babies till we feel we can take their responsible then I think that makes us sensible as opposed to heartless as you feel. Another thing don’t worry about our fertility because even if we are not able to make babies tomorrow we will surely adopt some and give a nice home, safe environment and great parenting to some kid who couldn’t have it all.

Now the last thing which is very important. I always wanted to become a writer but due to some other plans I got enrolled to study law and somewhere in between I thought that this profession is not going to allow me to help people in a way I would like to and I started developing a spiritual interest in Tarot which as of today is my profession. After studying for a professional degree course when I told my parents that I wanted to do something for a higher calling they did not shout on me but told me do what you love and their incredible support had made me who I am today. At that point if I was married maybe my husband wouldn’t have supported me in this decision because somewhere in the corner of his mind he would have had financial concerns and that is completely okay but my parents did cuz they love me for who I am and the reason I have waited for a marriage is because I want to marry someone who loves me for the way I am without any expectations like my parents do and I’ll love him with the same passion always and forever.

There are many things which people will taunt you about girls but don’t listen to them as these narrow minded bunch of losers don’t know your struggles and are not elevated enough to understand your dreams.Marry when you find the right person and not because someone is pressurising you because tomorrow if your marriage doesn’t work out these monkeys will be there again with new essays on how you failed to be a perfect wife, either ways you have to have energy so use to create the life you want and not the one these people are designing for you.

Go live the life you want, marry when you want, have babies when you feel you can handle the responsibility because your life doesn’t need to start and end in a box, you need to create a shape of your choice which will be unique and beautiful. Fitting in that box will only take you till a certain point but creating your own shape will mark your space and will take you places no one has ever been to before. 

To end this post I would like to say my own quote: Marriage should be out of love and not social obligation”. 

DISCLAIMER: THIS POST IS NOT MEANT TO HURT OR ANGER ANY OF THE MARRIED PEOPLE OUT THERE. I HAVE WRITTEN THIS TO JUST CLARIFY THE SOCIAL RIDICULE WE FACE BECAUSE ARE GIRLS AND ARE UNMARRIED. SO PEACE OUT AS I LOVE YOU ALL EXCEPT THOSE PEOPLE WHO JUDGE US AS WE ARE NOT SAINTS AND WE ALSO HAVE RULES 😉 !!!

Leave a Reply

